CUSTOMERS FEEDBACK

The following are customers reviews received over the years:

What great customer service
— Melissa Creevey October 2018
On the recommendation of a friend, we visited Magnus at his home and workshop. We were very impressed with his art and purchased a print of the London Shard, ground view, and a handmade table runner. Thank you again Magnus!’
— David Weisbeck Oct 2018 www.derekweisbeck.ca

We recently discovered Magnus Rodwell’s wonderful gallery website where we purchased a delightful 3D Big Ben by ‘AllisDesign’. From a very satisfied customer comes a big Thank You to Mr Rodwell for extending such lovely personal service from purchase-to-delivery. Such service is rare these days and was certainly appreciated.
— Lea Emery - South London 2017

“I recently moved flats, having lived on Bermondsey Street for over 8 years. As a memento from my time living in such a unique and vibrant community, I ordered two of Magnus’ prints, both street scenes set on Bermondsey Streets looking north and south (one for myself and one as a gift for my housemate). Magnus was very quick to respond to my queries, and arranged to print special edition numbers and delivery in time for our leaving date. The prints are fantastic, and a special and personal reminder of many happy memories from my London Bridge days.”
— Thea Connolly - London 2017

I bought table runner online at www.mrodwell.com in Sep 17. What an impression! It was delivered within a few days, although I’m from Vietnam . It was wrapped as a nice gift and the quality of this table runner was excellent. Thanks M.Rodwell. This is a unique product I will definitely shop again.
— Hong Nhat , Hochiminh city -Vietnam 2017

I live and work in the area of Bermondsey Street and had the privilege of viewing a great selection of Magnus’s great work. His paintings are vibrant and tells a good story of the area which i am part of. I bought an original painting and a couple of prints that he framed for me for a good price. I am so happy with them and it’s so nice to support a local artist who does great work respresenting SE1.
— Samantha Latham - Bermondsey Resident (Aug 2017)

“We are the proud owners to three of Magnus’ paintings. Although living on the south coast, we wanted to have paintings featuring London in our home. Having considered a number of variants from different artists, the entire Magnus Rodwell selection stood out immediately. He has captured both typical and not –so typical landmarks and with using the vibrant colours in which they are painted, lift the mood of any wall in any room, anywhere. We look forward to building on our collection and would recommend everyone to follow Magnus’ progress moving forward.”
— Lady Christine & Gerard Reidy, Bournemouth (2017)

“I recently purchased a flat in the Shad Thames area and was looking for artwork by local artists, but also artwork of local scenes as the area has so much history. I was referred to Magnus Rodwell’s work by my daughter who saw his work in a coffee shop and absolutely loved his work, in particular his interpretation and capture of local scenes. I purchased three lovely prints, which Magnus framed for me at a very reasonable price, and also hand delivered. Now that’s what I call service. The prints look absolutely fantastic in my flat adding a real local feel. In all, it was a real pleasure dealing with Magnus and will definitely add to my Magnus Rodwell collection in the future. Kind regards, Vinay”
— Vinay Abrol - South London (May 2016)

Thanks for this Magnus. We love it!! :-)
— Queens Wood Restaurant, SW11 3RA

“We love living in Bermondsey and wanted to have something to remind us of how lucky we are to live where we do and to look back on this phase of our life in the future. We met Magnus along the way during our travels around the area and proudly have a painting of Tower Bridge Piazza hanging on our wall, which our flat overlooks, as well as a lovely print of St Saviour’s Dock. These always attract favourable comments from visiting friends and family. We love Magnus’s work capturing scenes of this area and others in this ever changing city.”
— Richard and Kathryn - Piazza Shad Thames, ( Feb 2016)

“My wife and I are frequent visitors to Bermondsey, London. On a recent visit we purchased a peice of Magnus Rodwell’s work at a shop on Bermondsey street. We were so pleased with our purchase that on our return home we made two further purchases through the website and would like to praise the prompt and efficient service that was provided. Our artwork arrived within a couple of days and we also received a follow up email to make sure everything had arrived in good condition and on time, which it had.”
— Ian and Lorna Butler - Shrewsbury (Oct 2015)

“Magnus painted one of our friend’s favourite places in London, so we thought it only fitting that we buy a copy for them as an anniversary present. When there was an unfortunate mix-up with delivery at our end Magnus provided us with the most exceptional customer service we have every experienced. It is not very often we write reviews, however we felt the extraordinary service should not go unmentioned. Thank you again Magnus.”
— Mark & Emily - Boyland East Dulwich, London (May 2015)

“East Dulwich scene, great painting to remind me where I live.”
— Mikyla Jackson - East Dulwich (April 2015)

“I believe that places are made of a thousand stories and that we have strong relationships with them. For my girlfriend and I, Bermondsey and in particular the view of Tower Bridge is a place that we have many a fond memory attached to so we were immediately drawn to Magnus’ vibrant portrayal of the exact same view. As we will shortly be leaving London, we wanted to take a little piece of the city with us and are looking forward to hanging up the beautiful print in our new home!”
— Jonny Miller - Cofounder www.maptia.com (april 2015)

“The Acorn Group are a huge fan of Magnus work which has brought life to the walls in our office on Bermondsey Street where potential buyers, vendors and the general public can even purchase prints. Magnus art has also been displayed in our show homes and was a recent hit at Koops Mill in Bermondsey with a print sold to a new homeowner”.
— Emma Lander - South London (April 2015)

 

Thank you for all the kind feed back, Magnus Rodwell.

 

If you are a past customer and would like to write a customer review please email us at magnus.rodwell@hotmail.co.uk